How to make ice cream scoops and thin mint cookies for American Girl Dolls

Standard

Tonight I tried my hand at making a couple of sweet play foods for my daughter’s American Girl dolls.

I used sculpty clay in white, dark brown and red.
Aluminum foil crumbled in a ball
Tiny 2 ounce size bowl to pretend serve

I took an amount of clay in any color for the ice cream and shaped into a scoop, you could use a measuring spoon or mold if you wish.
Next I textured it all over by pressing the aluminum foil ball all around.
I repeated for each scoop I wanted.
(For pink or strawberry I mixed a tiny piece of red with the white clay)

For the cookies I pressed a piece of clay to the size and shape of the cookies I wanted.

All were then baked at a 250 degree oven for 35 minutes.

I hope to make some more items as and when I get time.

20130129-235624.jpg

20130129-235635.jpg

20130129-235655.jpg

20130129-235708.jpg

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Making play food for American Girl dolls | Mountain Grace

Leave a Reply

