Easy and beautiful Diwali diya decoration

Standard

We are having a Diwali Celebration at my daughter’s school and I decided to make a large diya with lights as a decoration.

I used a huge piece of cardboard (free from Costco) and drew the diya design, then I poked holes with a sharp pencil for each of the lights on a strand of lights to show through. I taped the lights on the back and colored in the diya with markers.

It came out cute and I will be displaying at the school and at home in the window for years to come.

Happy Diwali All!

20121109-171502.jpg

20121109-171509.jpg

20121109-171516.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

